Transcribe Page

House Journal 1828 (30-318943-P007B.pdf)

State of Maine House of Representatives January 2nd 1828.

This being the day appointed by the Constitution of the State of Maine for the meting of the Legislature of said State, the following members of the House of Representatives, appeared, presented their credentials and took their seats - viz. from the, County of York Alfred [--] John Sayward Junior Buxton [--] William Waterman Berwick [--] William Weymouth Biddeford [--] Seth Spring Cornish [--] Phillip Hubbard Elliot [--] James Goodwin Hollis [--] Abishai Usher Junr Kittery [--] Joshua T. Chase Kennebunk [--] Edward E. Bourne Kennebunkport [--] Daniel W. Lord Limington [--] Nathaniel Clark Lyman [--] Nathaniel Hill Limerick [--] Simon Fogg Lebanon [--] Thomas M. Wentworth Junr Newfield [--] Gamaliel E. Smith Parsonsfield [--] Abner Kezar South Berwick [--] Thomas Goodwin 3d Saco [--] George Parcher Sanford [--] Timothy Shaw Shapleigh [--] Aaron Hubbard Waterboro [--] Andrew Roberts Wells [--] Nicholas Gilman York [--] Charles O. Emerson

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1828

Image 13 of 350